The Syndicate
Another name for the Savary Island Park Association:

* R.S. Sherman was the Chairman and Trustee

* Bob Townley was the Secretary-Treasurer, and

* George Ashworth and Harry Keefer were two of the committee members.

1. "The subdivison of District Lot 1372 and a small part of District Lot 1373 was done by Harry Leroy Jenkins and Mackenzie Urquhart in 1910 and initially the land was offered for sale by the Vancouver Trust Company, of which H. L. Jenkins was the President….

Within a year or two, the land that had not already been sold was acquired by the Savary Island Park Association, often refered to as The Syndicate."
Categories: history

Please comment