Eightfold Path
Also known as the Middle Way, this is Buddha's path for avoiding the extremes of asceticism and indulgence.

It is the fourth of the Buddha's Four Noble Truths. He described it as the way to end suffering (dukkha) and achieve of enlightenment.

The eight parts are:

(1) Right View: See the world with wisdom and compassion.
(2) Right Thought: Think clear and kind thoughts.

(3) Right Speech: Speak kind and helpful words.
(4) Right Conduct: Practice what you preach.
(5) Right Livelihood: Choose work that does not hurt others.

(6) Right Effort: Do your best at all times.
(7) Right Mindfulness: Be aware of your thoughts, words, and deeds.
(8) Right Concentration: Focus on one thought or object at a time.
Categories: buddhism ethics

Please comment